Planetary Awards

Awards for Science Fiction and Fantasy Writing

2016 Winners

The 2016 results are in:

The winner for best short story is “Athan and the Priestess” by Schuyler Hernstrom.  The story is in the collection Thune’s Vision.


Mr. Hernstrom’s victory is not exactly shocking, as three of his short stories published in 2016 received nominations.


The winner for best novel is Swan Knight’s Son by John C Wright.



Congratulations to the winners, and thanks to all the bloggers who nominated and voted.  As a thank you, we’ll reblog some of their posts during the off-season.

As you read during 2017, be thinking about the next Planetary Awards!


4 comments on “2016 Winners

  1. Pingback: Schuyler Hernstrom Wins 2016 Planetary Award! | Cirsova

  2. Pingback: Planetary Award Winners – 2016 | Planetary Defense Command

  3. Pingback: Pixel Scroll 6/23/17 Fifth Scroll And Seven Pixels Ago | File 770

  4. Pingback: 2017 Winners | Planetary Awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

2015 Winners

Torchship Featured Image -- 77

2016 Winners

thunesvision swanknightsson

2017 Winners

Follow Planetary Awards on

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,567 other followers


%d bloggers like this: